Beginners Guide To Chakra Meditation, With Script, Music, And Audio

This beginners guide to chakra meditation makes it easy to learn how to meditate to balance your chakras. So, my Zen-sational readers, let’s get into it. 

I;d like to share with you one of my favorite chakra meditation techniques for beginners. It’s a fantastic technique that you can use to make yourself even healthier than you already are and to find balance in life. It will balance your mood and emotions and restore purity to your body. Sound good? Let’s do this.

Chakra meditation diagraming showing the chakras in the body
When you practice chakra meditation technique you can balance your body and mind. Chakra meditation is a complete health solution for both physical and mental health


So, er, what is a chakra…?

In Indian traditions, Chakras are the energy points or nodes in the body, the points through which nadi pass. Nadi are the energy channels of the body through which prana, or life energy, moves.

Prana is like water, the sustaining and energising energy that creates life. Like water, prana moves through rivers called the Nadi. These rivers lead the prana, the water, to large nodes, similar to lakes, through which prana passes.

The Sanskrit word Chakra can be translated to mean “Wheel”. So, when you’re talking about practicing Chakra Meditation Technique, you’re really saying “Wheel Meditation Techniques”.

In Ayurveda, meditation,  and yoga, the chakras are the wheels of energy in the body. Different religions and spiritualities have different theories regarding the number, order, and position of chakras in the body. But the conventional agreement is that there are seven primary chakra in the body, all of which are located at a point on the spine, ranging from the crown of the head to the pelvis.

Each of the seven chakras is associated with a different characteristic. The crown chakra, for instance, is associate with spirituality, consciousness, and inspiration. By meditating on the energy of the crown chakra you will stimulate the crow chakra and free the energy within, which will in turn lead to development of the associated characters. So by mediating on the crown chakra you will become more spiritual, more conscious, and more inspired. Just that one part of the overall chakra meditation technique offers all those benefits.

Meditating on each of the chakras in turn helps to stimulate the flow of prana, or life force, around the body. This helps to loosen and free the body and mind, boosting wellbeing, helping you to stay healthy and vibrant.

Chakra meditation technique is a powerful way to stay healthy and well. Each of the seven chakras contains nerves, energy, and major organs that are essential for psychological, physical, spiritual, and emotional health. These organs and nerves rely on the steady flow of energy in order to stay healthy. But at times the chakra become blocked. People who are depressed, for instance, may have a blockage at their heart chakra or crown chakra, which is preventing them from being emotionally balanced. By meditating on their heart chakra or crown chakra they can free prana, which will energise their body and mind and return them to health.

The ideal state is to have all seven chakras open so prana can flow freely. To achieve that we use the complete chakra meditation techniques. 

Your author for this article:

Paul Martin Harrison

Im on a mission to spread spirituality and enlightenment. How? By writing and teaching. You guys asked me to write a book that will teach you how to meditate properly and how to find enlightenment. Guess what? The book is out now. It's called Welcome To Silence : A Practical Guide To Mindfulness And Meditation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *